Lush Collection

8th October 2016

I popped into my local shop today and couldn’t not treat myself to a few new products -especially now that the Christmas and Halloween scents have made an appearance! I’m definitely more of a Christmas type of person and felt more drawn to those.

A huge selling point for Lush has to be that they are 100% vegetarian. I try and live the best vegetarian lifestyle that I can, I’m still learning but its always reassuring knowing that the products I’m buying are fighting animal testing and are completely ethical.

Here are the three items I bought included with their online description – as I know I wouldn’t be able describe them very well at all!

 

Never Mind the Ballistics

‘God Save the Clean – Lime and sweet wild orange oils are fresh and peachy on the nose, exciting the senses and shaking up your mood. There’s no time for apathy in the bath, so this anarchic bath bomb fizzes and rolls and spews colour with no holds barred energy. Fair Trade cocoa butter melts alongside fresh bananas to soften both the water and your skin. God save the clean; this deserves a replay.’

I love how fruity this bath bomb smells and can’t wait to see what it smells like in the bath! I also immediately fell in love with the look of the bath bomb – it’s obviously going to be very bright and hopefully turn my bath into some lovely colours and I can’t wait. My favourite type of bath bomb are ones that are oil based – they especially make my skin feel great and are perfect to bathe in!

 

Shoot for the Stars

‘Starry Night – Honey-scented sparkles of Brazilian orange and bergamot waltz with swirling, golden stars, creating a world of cobalt colour. As the calming blanket of shimmering, midnight blue unfolds, Brazilian orange and bergamot oils combine to send your mood rocketing up to the stars.’

As soon as I smelt ‘shoot for the stars’ I knew it would be perfect for relaxing and I could perfectly imagine spending a good hour with candles lit, a glass of Wine and a good book to read. Out of the new Christmas scents, I think this smelt by far the best and has definitely got me excited for Santa to visit!

 

Butterbear

‘Cocoa Butter Bear Hugs – Father Christmas gets softening, Fair Trade cocoa butter from the Colombian Peace Community of San José de Apartadó especially for his gentle polar pal. Pop him into the water to infuse your bath with a warm and creamy perfume and dreamy softness for sublime skin. This comforting bear is also filled with fragrant cocoa powder and calming ylang ylang to melt hearts young and old.’

Okay so this little beauty is one of my top two favourite products from Lush – along side the body wash ‘Snow Fairy’ (another staple Christmas product). Last year on the boxing day sales they were half price and only cost about £1 – I know for sure I will be taking full advantage of it this year! I would recommend this to absolutely everyone, not only does it make your skin feel as soft as a babies bum but SMELLS DIVINE.

 

Most of the products I already own are bath bombs as it’s my favourite way of spending relaxing ‘me’ time. I love to laze in the bath for ages and enjoy reading a good book. I prefer sweeter fragrances such as fruity or vanilla scents and they tend to be more relaxing. However; I avoid a lot of strong lavender scents as they tend to give me headaches.

Butterbear‘, ‘The Experimenter‘, ‘Intergalactic‘, ‘Honey Bee‘, ‘Luxury Lush Pud‘, ‘Fluffy Egg‘, ‘Sex bomb‘ and ‘Fizz Banger‘ are the bath bombs I own and the two shower creams are, ‘The Comforter‘ and ‘Snow fairy‘. I also have a partial piece of ‘The Comforter‘ Bubble Bar left as you only need to use a small amount in each bath (It’s lasted absolutely ages!).

 

Check out all of their products –

https://uk.lush.com/

Leave a Reply

