Top 9 Songs I Love

24th October 2016

 

This is just another little post about things I love – just so you can get to know me a little bit more!

 

It must Have been love – (Roxette) Taylor and Raf 2014

I am sucha HUGE ‘Walking on Sunshine’ fan and Taylor and Raf do such an amazing cover of this song!!! I am definitly one for rewinding so I can listen/ watch it over and over and I do this a lot! It’s a very heart breaking scene!

It must have been love but it’s over now.
From the moment we touched, ’til the time had run out.

 

Behind these Hazel EyesKelly Clarkson 2004

This is a huge clasic song from the 00’s and to this day I still really enjoy this song and love the music video ( AND Kelly Clarkson is amazing!)

Swallow me then spit me out
For hating you, I blame myself

The vocals in this section of lyrics are really impresive!

 

 

I see youLeona Lewis 2009

This is definitly due to the movie Avatar – which is amazing. And this song completely compliments the story and really gets to me – especially with Leona Lewis vocals.

When my heart was never open
(And my spirit never free)
To the world that you have shown me
But my eyes could not division
All the colours of love and of life ever more
Evermore
(I see me through your eyes)
I see me through your eyes

This section in particular – her vocals are insane and literally give me goosebumps! Such a powerful song and completely matches the movies essence.

 

Love MyselfHailee Steinfeid  2015

I absolutely love Hailee and first saw her act in the movie ‘Ender’s Game’ – and she was amazing! I didn’t realize she was a singer as well until a while later and came across a few songs. And then she was amazing in ‘Pitch Perfect 2‘! This is definitely my favourite of her’s so far.
Gonna love myself, no, I don’t need anybody else
(I love me)
It’s a very empowering song with great lyrics!
The Way
Ariana Grande (feat. Mac Miller) 2013

I am a huge Ariana fan – even from her starter daysin Victorious – and I feel like this was one of her first sons that stuck with me!

I got a bad boy, I must admit it (hey)
You got my heart, don’t know how you did it (hey)
And I don’t care who sees it, babe
I don’t wanna hide the way I feel when you’re next to me (hey)

She has so many amazing singles and albums now!

 

 

 

 UnfaithfulRihanna 2006

Another great classic, I really love her original sound and this is one of my favs!

I don’t wanna take away his life
I don’t wanna be…
A murderer

KILLING IT

 

Crazy in LoveBeyonce REMIX 2014

Well everyone loves a bit of Queen B – but this specific remix intended for ‘Fifty Shades of Grey‘ is honestly amazing and totally makes the mood in the movie!

Got me looking so crazy right now
Your touch got me looking so crazy right now (your love)

Hoping you’ll save me right now
Your kiss got me hoping you’ll save me right now (your love)

It adds such a great feel to the film!

 

YellowColdplay 2000

Such an amazing song. Such a great band.

Your skin,
Oh yeah your skin and bones,
Turn into
Something beautiful,
Do you know,
You know I love you so,
You know I love you so.

One of their best song ❤

 

HeathensTwenty One Pilots 2016

This song is quite new and is for the movie ‘Suicide Squad‘ – which not doubt EVERYONE has heard of!

All my friends are heathens. Take it slow
Wait for them to ask you who you know
Please don’t make any sudden moves
You don’t know the half of the abuse

Really love this song!

 

 

Leave a Reply

